Nissan Sentra The Sentra has grown to be one of the most popular cars ni the sport compact market with its powerful 4 cylinder engine and spacious interior.

2005 sentra se-r vspec

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2006, 05:01 PM
Default 2005 sentra se-r vspec

HI im new to nissans havent really fixed one up before. i heard that you can put a 350z engine in one is that true? can you guys give mos some advice on what to do to it cus i heard the engine not very reliable.

Old 11-06-2006, 09:00 PM
Default RE: 2005 sentra se-r vspec

there might be a way to do it, see if the motor in your car, as well as the 350 Z have coil pcs also prowl all the how toos as well as the other nissan sights to see compatibility

Old 11-17-2006, 05:04 AM
Super Moderator

You CANT put a RWD VQ35DE into a B15 cause the motor is set up for RWD.

However, a Maxima FWD VQ35DE will work, but you'll need motor mounts and misc items.

Old 11-20-2006, 12:25 AM

I checked into that motor swap a while back and it's not worth it AT ALL. It would probably take you weeks to get it all straight. There's lots of wiring to do and many more pain-in-the-*** problems. Your vehicle would lean to one side because the motor is heavier than the 2.5. I was very frustrated when I first bought my Spec-V back in early '02 because there wasn't many aftermarket parts available. Now there's lots of exhaust & suspension options for us. You can even get a turbo or supercharger (very expensive though - by the time you did that, you could sell your Spec-V and get a SRT-4 or WRX). If you want to fix it up with a few bolt-ons, start with a header. They're cheap (ssautochrome from ebay - about 125 shipped!) and they are one of the most beneficial and noticeable power/performance mods you can do for the price. As long as you have a tools and few hours to kill, you could probably do it yourself.

Old 11-27-2006, 06:41 PM
Super Moderator

ORIGINAL: RyanL